Dwight D. Eisenhower Series Class of 2019

Each year outstanding Republican women throughout Kansas will have the opportunity to learn more about the political process from leaders across the state, national Republican Party officials, and elected Republicans serving in our nation's Capitol.

Current Class

Barbara Doebele Donovan Barbara Doebele Donovan

Barbara was raised on a farm near Hanover. She graduated Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Consumer Science from Kansas State University and an MBA from Rockhurst College with Magna Cum Laude distinction. Barbara serves on Kappa Kappa Gamma sorority's Board of Directors. Barbara managed international and domestic purchasing for Hallmark Cards. She owns Target Marketing & Consulting.  She is also an agricultural landowner engaged in family farming. Barbara has two sons - Andrew, a US Marine Corps veteran and Nathan who is graduating this December from the University of Minnesota.


Joy Eakins Joy Eakins
Melynda Harbour Melynda Harbour
Linda Highland Linda Highland
DeAnn Hill DeAnn Hill
Susan Humphries Susan Humphries
Elyse Appenfeller Elyse Appenfeller

Elyse was raised in Alma, Kansas and graduated from Manhattan Christian College with a BS in Management and a minor in Christian Ethics.  Elyse and her daughter reside in Wamego.  She currently works for the Kansas Department of Agriculture.  She is the Co-Chair for the Pottawatomie County Republican Committee and serves as a Sunday School teacher at Mt. Calvary Lutheran Church.


Amy Bankston Amy Bankston

Amy was raised in Wichita. She graduated from Texas Christian University.   Amy and her husband own a photography business. She enjoys working with her husband and developing relationships with their customers. Politics became important to her when a close friend was elected to the Kansas State legislature. She loved being behind the scenes, networking and helping constituents connect with their representatives. Amy stays otherwise busy with her 6 (soon to be 7) grandchildren.


Emily Coatney Emily Coatney

Emily lives in Overland Park. She graduated from the University of Northern Colorado with a degree in Business Management. She currently works for Black & Veatch in their Human Resources department. Emily is in the Young Advisory Board for KVC, a non-profit organization supporting the Kansas foster care system. In her free time she enjoys baking, yoga, outdoor activities and spending time with her family.


Jean Ann Cusick Jean Ann Cusick

Jean Ann was raised in Wichita. She graduated from Wichita State University. She taught Theatre and English Literature in both private and public schools as a Parent Involvement Worker for schools with at risk children. She has been interested in politics from a young age ever since she helped her father address postcards to help President Eisenhower get elected. She believes the Republican Party and conservative beliefs can Make America Greater than ever! She is excited to go on this journey with the Eisenhower Series!